• 220 Brixton Hill, Brixton, London, SW2 1HE
Order Takeaway Sign Up

Reviews for Bombay Inn an Indian Restaurant & Takeaway in Brixton

To leave a review please login or join our free Gold Club.

I love Bombay Inn so much

I love Bombay Inn so much. Prices are reasonable, the food is always terrific, and the service is great. I'm so lucky to have it on my doorstep!

Rhiannon Howe, at Oct 13, 2017

Excellent restaurant with amazing food

Excellent restaurant with amazing food! Ordering online is easy to use and delivery time is very good (well worth the wait). Food is delicious... will always be our favourite Indian Takeaway!!

Andrew Tate, South London at Sep 6, 2017

firm favourite

Bombay Inn is a firm favourite of ours. They combine great, friendly service and excellent food at a reasonable price. We've not had a bad experience with them and would thoroughly recommend them.

Sarah Coyte, Clapham Park at Sep 6, 2017

best Indian

Always deliver great tasty food best Indian in south London

yvonne keogh, london at Sep 6, 2017

Best curry house

Best curry house in the Brixton/Streatham area

Deborah Parkinson, London at Sep 5, 2017

Never had a bad meal

Never had a bad meal. Always fresh and on time. Lovely staff and can't wait to eat there again

David Pearce, Streatham at Sep 5, 2017

Excellent every time

Excellent every time. Food great and always a timely delivery. Thanks Bombay Inn!

Louise, Streatham at Feb 7, 2017

best indian

best indian take away i have ever experienced :)

Amy, brixton at Jan 22, 2017

10/10

Best Indian restaurant there is in south london.could not wait for it to reopen earlier in the year, 0ur Saturdays are now back to normal, its the only restaurant we use to either to eat in, or order a takeway Staff are always very friendly polite and helpful, They will always prepare your order to your liking,( nothing is to much for them).the atmosphere in the restaurant is great, when you order takeaways the service is very efficient. Have recommend Bombay Inn to all our friend. 10/10 marks

jay, lambeth at Jun 13, 2016

just gets better and better

I love this place, it just gets better and better, I remember the start of this wonderful, quality, friendly restaurant

Amanda, Brixton at Mar 19, 2016

100% the best!

Best curry shop ! We drive 40 min to have a meal here and won't eat a curry any where else. Staff are great and owner is a really nice guy and makes a great curry 100% the best!

Kerry, Sutton at Aug 17, 2015

Best curries by far.

Best curries by far. Hakim is the best chef in the whole of England let alone South London. You won't get a better mint sauce any where. Lovely staff always happy to accommodate

Lee-Ann, Stockwell at Feb 14, 2015

Tasty

Tasty Tasty Tasty!

Steve, London at Feb 21, 2013

Best tasting Indian

Best tasting Indian by far. We love your food. The portions are generous too. The service is great. Thank you for the christmas card last year. Much appreciated. We have told so many people about your restaurant. Hope your business prosper.

yogi, Brixton Hill at Oct 29, 2012

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

GOOD FOOD AND FAST DELIVERY. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

CHRIS, LONDON at Aug 6, 2012

best indian

The best indian food in Brixton

Edward, Chillman at Jul 7, 2012

best Indian I've had in London

The best Indian I've had in London by far - we go almost every Friday. The staff are always friendly and I would definitely recommend it.

Ross, Brixton at May 25, 2012

very very tasty

I try a chiken or lamb boona from bombay inn It was very very tasty I don,t eat this type of before Raja norbury london

Raja, Norbury at May 11, 2012

Best curry shop

Best curry shop, we drive for 30 min just for it and wont eat any where else !

Kerry Matthews, Hackbridge at Dec 10, 2011

Most delicious Indian style food I have yet found in South London

Although I have not yet dined in, I have twice ordered takeaways from Bombay Inn and have found them to be the most delicious Indian style food I have yet found in South London. I agree with an earlier reviewer that it is hard to come by a quality place and so I will keep returning here! Especially nice is the tandoori chicken as a starter! Very succulent and well seasoned.

Alex, Streatham Hill at Nov 3, 2011

We have been proudly going to Bombay Inn for many years

In South London there is a shortage of high quality Indian Restaurants that are also good value. Bombay Inn ticks all these boxes and we refuse to eat in or have take away from any other Traditional "Indian" restaurant. <br><br> Not only do the staff look after you but all the orders are customisable. Almost everything we eat is not on the menu and everything that is can be made hotter, milder, sweeter etc. <br><br> Finally if this is your first time eating indian food do ask for recommendations on what to eat and tell them what sort of tastes you like.

Jiten & Sally, Norbury at Oct 18, 2011

Gorgeous food, lovely staff.

will recommend to all my friends and have booked another dinner for next week. Cant wait

Anonymous, Bombay Inn at Jul 17, 2011

Food has been sensational

I've been here three times and each time the food has been sensational. They even manage to make okra edible. The service is high class waiter is very frindly,I go back because it's good, but not as often as I otherwise might,good luck bombayinn

helen, london at Jul 17, 2011

Excellent, the service very good

My name is mrs Roberts i live in brixton. I went to the bombay inn with 1 year son and four friends . The food was Excellent, the service very good I would recomend the BOMBAY INN again. GOOD LUCK

Mrs Roberts, www.londononline.co.uk at Jul 28, 2010

High quality and good value

We have dinned in many times and had lots of takeaways and the food has always be high quality and good value. <br> The staff are always friendly and we will continue to eat here and would recommend to all.

Erik and Debby, www.londononline.co.uk at Jul 28, 2010

The Bombay Inn is a lovely place

The Bombay Inn is a lovely place with attentive staff, varied menu and generous portions.

Anonymous, www.list.co.uk at Jul 28, 2010